Quick Links

Useful Links

Horizon Academy Trust is an exempt charity regulated by the Secretary of State for Education.

company number 08411590

registered office is C/O Biggin Hill Primary School, Biggin Avenue, Bransholme, Hull, United Kingdom HU7 4RL.

Enter Trust

Spring Cottage

School Term Dates

THE SCHOOL YEAR 2020 - 2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

No of

Days

Mid-Term Holiday

Re-Open

Close

Re-Open

Close

Mon 7 September

Fri 23 October

Mon 2 November

Fri 18 December

70

7 weeks

7 weeks

 

Spring Term 2021

No of

Days

Mid-Term Holiday

Re-Open

Close

Re-Open

Close

Mon 4 January

Fri 12 February

Mon 22 February

Fri 26 March

55

6 weeks

5 weeks

 

Summer Term 2021

No of

Days

Mid-Term Holiday

Re-Open

Closed
May Day
Bank Holiday

Close

Re-Open

Close

Mon 12 April

Mon 3 May

Fri 28 May

Mon 7 June

Mon 26 July

70

7 weeks

7 weeks

Training days 2020-21:

  • Monday 7th September
  • Tuesday 8th September
  • Friday 23rd October
  • Monday 2nd November
  • Monday 4th January
  • Friday 28th May
  • Monday 7th June
  • Monday 26th July

 

THE SCHOOL YEAR 2021-22

Autumn 2021 No of days
Mid term holidays
Re-open Close Re-open Close
Monday Friday Monday Friday
6 September 22 October 1 November 17 December

 

Spring 2022 No of days
Mid term holidays
Re-open Close Re-open Close
Tuesday Friday Monday Friday 
4 January 18 February 28 February 8 April

Summer term 2022 No of days
Mid term holidays
Re-open Closed May Day Close Re-open Close
Monday Monday Friday Monday Tuesday
25 April 2 May 27 May 6 June 26 July

 

 

Training Days 2021-22

  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Friday 27th May 2022
  • Monday 6th June 2022
  • Monday 25th July 2022
  • Tuesday 26th July 2022